Proactive classroom

It is often hard to deal with some students, specially if they are teens or youngsters, but not kids anymore. Teens start questioning things and teachers should be prepared to face them. Nowadays, youngsters are more connected to the world and the have free access to the internet, so it is easy for them to find information.

I am a young teacher. Even though I have 4 years of experience, we start to see that we can always be impressed by a certain group of students. I have a challenging group now. At the beginning of the year it was hard to keep them interested and focused. Bonding was very difficult. I have tried many ways: being bossy, being nice, letting them do what they wanted, not letting them do what they wanted and so on. Now that we have a break from classes, because it is holiday, I think everything have have built since the beginning of the year will have to be kind of lost. I learned that the best way to bond with the students is to honestly care.

It will be easier now that I already now everybody, but it is important to remind them the boundaries and classroom rules. Kids need to know what they are allowed to do and what they are not.

I have been looking for some videos to share with you and I found this one, I hope you enjoy the amazing idea.

Deixe uma resposta

