Pressure and Creativity

I was watching this TED Talk and I started to reflect and try to apply what Elizabeth Gilbert (author of Eat, Pray, Love) into my reality.

It is quite hard for us to accomplish all of our job with the outside pressure. When, it gets even worse when we start putting some more pressure to be flawless. In this talk she explains how hard it is to keep our feet on the ground. In my job, as a teacher, I think this would apply to knowledge. A teacher should never stop learning. When teachers think they know it all, that’s when we start killing our creativity and stop moving forward. It is worth watching, I recommend.

Deixe uma resposta

