Caring

Ok, this may be awkward, but, have you ever had a teacher that din’t know your name, or didn’t remember you?

Well, I have been through this just the other week. I felt terrible. My teacher and Coordinator of my post-graduation turned to me and said:.. and you are?

That words hit me, hard, I felt like she didn’t even care about anything. So this incident led me to think and reflect about this. Are we doing this to our students? Maybe she was in a bad day, as now I know she was, but is it fair to make our students feel this way?

It is just as simple as remembering somebody’s name that makes a difference, and I guess I never thought about this before. So today I would like to ask you to remember who your students are, as an individual. It is simple, but it makes a difference, trust me.

Deixe uma resposta

