I learned…

The purpose of learning is growth, and our minds, unlike our bodies, can continue growing as we continue to live.  ~Mortimer Adler

I learned that even though and because we are teachers, we have to keep on learning.

Of course we learn from simple moments of life, but what I mean here is that we really have to keep studying and improving. I aim to be a remarkable teacher and to do so, I have to make a great effort. Classes are back now, and students came back with different expectations. Some of them hugged me tightly, some of them acted as if holidays never existed, so I learned that no matter how bad I want my students to miss me, some of them just won’t. It’s part of life, and it’s part of some students. In this case, I rather be happy for the ones who came and said: I missed you.

Food for the brain- that’s what I need to keep going. I am constantly working, preparing classes, teaching and I need to be a student as well. This way I feel more comfortable, secure to say things. And this process of teaching and learning from the students that is natural and enjoyable.


I never teach my pupils; I only attempt to provide the conditions in which they can learn. – Albert Einstein


Deixe uma resposta

