Sewing seeds

In teaching you cannot see the fruit of a day’s work.  It is invisible and remains so, maybe for twenty years.  ~Jacques Barzun

Teaching for me is like sewing seeds. If we want a plant to grow up, we have to water it and care about it. The same thing happens to our students.

The water would be the knowledge and information, and we also should care about them. I learned in this 4 years of teaching that it is extremely important to bond. Your students should trust you, this makes our work easier.

But bonding is not exactly an easy thing to do. So we have to overcome this kind of problems to provide the best education we can, and also for them to give everything they can in order to learn.

Here is a video that tells a story I like very much:

People often asks why?

Why did you choose to be a teacher?

Of course I have fun, I enjoy teaching, but most importantly, I want to make a difference in somebody’s life.

Yesterday I went to the school, just to read the August planning and there was a student. I taught her 3 years ago, and at the time, she seemed not to like me very much. When she saw me coming inside the school, she rushed and hugged me. That’s why I love to teach, because I know it is honest and sincere.

You do make a difference as a teacher! Believe!

Deixe uma resposta

